Awards - Elavenil - Indian Science and Technology Association


Elavenil -ISTA Awards

(i)Life time Achievement award:

     Elavenil-ISTA has been Honouring Eminent personalities, who have contributed for the progress of the society through dedicated service for the Science and Technology, with a “Lifetime Achievement Award”. Every year, the Governing Council of ISTA & Elavenil constituted a committee consisting of experienced University Professors and College Principals to select the Awardees. The award will be presented during the Inaugural Function of the International Conference (International Conference on Recent Trends in Applied Science and Technology: ICRTAST - பயனுறு அறிவியல் மற்றும் தொழில்நுட்பத்தின் இன்றைய நிலை குறித்த பன்னாட்டுக் கருத்தரங்கு).

(ii)Young Achiever Award:

     Elavenil-ISTA has also been Honouring Young personalities who have render their tireless efforts to promote science among rural colleges, their initiatives towards teaching science through Tamil and being a role model for students from the roots of this nation that is “villages”.

(iii) V.C.K Award:

     The award is presented at the annual International Conference (ICRTAST) by Elavenil-ISTA in association with Indian Crystal Growth Organization (IA-CG). The purpose of this award is to develop research attitude among the students by making them to read research articles in Tamil and to improve their understanding about both fundamental concepts and the recent trends. That is, the award is given to research students who have read research articles from "scientific and technical research journal" and describe the content, their understanding and appreciation of the work and explaining the impact or influence they felt from the article during the conference.

Recipients of Elavenil-ISTA awards

(i) Life time Achievement Awards.

Year of 2020

Prof. G. Rajasekaran, F.N.A.Sc., The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai.

Prof. S. Sivasubramaniyan, Former Vice-Chancellor, Bharathiar University Former Vice-Chancellor, Noorul Islam University

Year of 2019

Prof. P. T. Manoharan, F.N.A., F.A.Sc., F.T.W.A.S., F.W.I.F, Founder Director (SAIF), IIT Madras. Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Madras.

Prof. V. Devanathan, Former President, Academy of Sciences, Chennai. Former Head (Department of Nuclear Physics) University of Madras.

Year of 2018

Prof. S. Gunasekaran, D.Sc., Founder (Indian Spectrophysics Association) Former Registrar, Periyar University.

Prof. V R. Muthukkaruppan, F.N.A.Sc., Former Vice-Chancellor, Bharathidasan University.

Year of 2017

Prof. P. Ramasamy F.N.A.Sc, Founder Director, Crystal Growth Centre, Anna University, Former Vice-Chancellor, Alagappa University

Prof. M. Lakshmanan F.N.A.Sc., F.A.Sc, FNA, FTWAS, Department of Physics, Bharathidasan University.

(ii) Young Achiever Awards.

Year of 2020

Dr. G. Poongodi, Quaid-E-Millath Government College for Women, Chennai

Dr. Karal Chinnu, Dr. Ambedkar Government Arts College, Chennai

Year of 2019

Dr. S. Anbu, Hull University, UK

Dr. P. Anandan, Thiru Kolanjiappar Government Arts and Science College , Vriddhachalam

Year of 2018

Dr. R. R. Sumathi, Leibniz Institute for Crystal Growth, Germany

Dr. M. Arivanandhan, The Centre for Nanoscience and Technology, Anna University

Year of 2017

Ms. J. Hephzibah, K. S. R College of arts and science for women, Thiruchengode

© 2023  Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Your Suggestions
Site Created and Maintained By Gowtham Web Services